This is the "Home" page of the "*Business & Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

*Business & Economics  

Last Updated: Oct 4, 2017 URL: http://brookfieldcentral.elmbrookschools.libguides.com/content.php?pid=366488 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Brookfield Public Library Databases

  • Mergent Online
    Provides high-quality, in-depth, up-to-the minute reports of 15,000 U.S. companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges. It also offers Wall Street consensus earnings estimates on all companies in the database followed by at least one Wall Street analyst.

    Access the site by entering: 1900 and your BPL barcode number, no spaces. Example: 1900CAFE##########
  • Mergent Archives
    This database contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering countries, corporations, and industries and is especially designed for historical research needs.

    Access the site by entering: 1900 and your BPL barcode number, no spaces. Example: 1900CAFE##########
  • Morningstar
    Use Morningstar Investment Research Center to find stocks or mutual funds, research current or prospective holdings. Provided by Bridges Library System.

    Use your BPL librarybarcode number for access.
  • NetAdvantage
    NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.

    To access, enter username: BrookfieldPL1 (case sensitive) and the password is your BPL barcode number.
  • Reference USA
    ReferenceUSA contains detailed information on more than 13 million U.S. businesses; 120 million U.S. households; 683,000 U.S. health care providers; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents. Provided by Bridges Library System.

    Access the site by entering your BPL barcode number.
  • RGB Digital eMagazines
    Provides full access to magazines like Bloomberg Business, Forbes, Kiplinger's and more.

    To access your personal RBDigital account, you must first create an account in the Brookfield Public Library. After you create your account, you can access eMagazines from home or any other Internet computer or RBDigital app.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip